The Saudi Ministry of Tourism Announces New Facilities for Visitors from Selected Countries


Sign In

The Saudi Ministry of Tourism Announces New Facilities for Visitors from Selected Countries

8 months ago (20 October 2023)



The Ministry of Tourism announced the availability of a visit visa electronically for citizens of a number of countries. These countries include Turkey , Thailand , Panama , Saint Kitts and Nevis , Seychelles , and Mauritius . The Ministry indicated that the total now has reached 63 countries whose citizens can obtain a visit visa to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


2030. This step represents part of Saudi Arabia’s strategy to enhance its openness to the world and enhance the tourism sector as a means of achieving the goals of the Kingdom’s vision.

This vision aims to increase the tourism sector’s contribution to the gross domestic product from 3% to more than 10%, and to provide one million new job opportunities in the sector.


In addition to citizens of the new countries, citizens of 7 other categories will be able to obtain a visit visa, including residents of the United States, the United Kingdom, and European Union countries, holders of American and British visit visas, holders of “Schengen” visas, and residents of Gulf Cooperation Council countries.


A visit visa allows you to visit the Kingdom for the purposes of tourism or Umrah outside the Hajj season, visit family and friends, and attend events, exhibitions, and conferences.
In addition, the Kingdom provides a transit visa for passengers transiting through Saudi Airlines and Flynas to stay up to 96 hours in the Kingdom before continuing their journey to their final destination.


It is noteworthy that this announcement comes within the framework of the efforts of the Saudi tourism system to attract more visitors from all over the world and enhance its position on the global stage as a diverse and exciting tourist destination.

Fill the below form and one of our team members will contact you within 24 hours.